Aurora Chamber hosts Appreciation Banquet

Elle Gutscher, 7, the 2021 Little Miss Houn’ Dawg, helped to start the evening by singing the National Anthem.

Chamber member Anna Eley (left) congratulates RaVae Lewis on winning the All Roads Lead Home Award.

Jasmine Buchholz was awarded the Certificate of Appreciation for her accomplishments as the 2022 America’s Elegant Miss Jr. Teen, including the creation of Jasmine’s Journals.

Maci Montgomery (left) and Cameron Savage won the Top Dawg Student Awards for 2022. (Photos by Steve Chapman)

The Aurora Area Chamber of Commerce recognized some of its outstanding members during their 2022 Annual Appreciation Banquet at the Aurora High School Commons on Saturday, May 21. About 240 people attended the event, where about a dozen Chamber awards, including the Community Service Award, Lloyd R. Ellis Award and All Roads Lead Home Award were presented. The award winners were: Jasmine Buchholz, Certificate of Appreciation; Stepping up to the Plate Awards, Hannah and Kelby Rader and Wes Coatney; Top Dawg Student Awards, Maci Montgomery and Cameron Savage; Kenneth Ackley Top Dawg Awards, Ana Aparicio, Craig Weldy, Leanne Cope and Angie Miller; All Roads Lead Home Award, RaVae Lewis; Small Business of the Year Award, Modern Variety; Large Business of the Year Award, Aurora Wal-Mart #92; Community Impact Award, the Children's Smile Center of the Ozarks; Lloyd R. Ellis Award, Marsha Egan and Community Service Award, Jim Ferguson.


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content