MU’s Southwest Center celebrates new education center with ribbon cutting

The Southwest Research Center in Mt. Vernon celebrated the completion of their new agricultural education center with a ribbon cutting and reception on Friday, Oct. 25.
Helping to cut the ribbon at the Southwest Research Center (from left to right) are Scott George, Mike Tebow, Advisory Board members Patrick Byers, Eldon Cole, Mark Harmon, Jeff Musick, Tim Diekoff, Rod Lewis, Missouri
State Speaker of the House Elijah Haahr, Southwest Center Superintendent David Cope, University of Missouri Vice Chancellor and Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources Chris Daubert,
MU Extension Director of Off Campus Operations Mark Stewart, Representative Mike Moon, Associate Dean of Research and Extension for CAFNR Shibu Jose, Advisory Board Chair John Kleiboeker, advisory board
member David Middleton, Interim Associate Dean/Senior Program Director of Ag and Environment Extension for CAFNR Rob Kallenbach, Advisory Board members Craig Westfall and Gregg Bailey, and Mt. Vernon Area
Chamber of Commerce Director Pam Dudley. (Photo by Steve Chapman)


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content